Church Council


Chair Eric Thomalla (2018)
Lay Leader Mark Talbert (2020)
Delegate to Annual Conference Glen Wilcox (2020)
Recording Secretary Sue Dubois
Membership Secretary Sue Dubois
Alternate Member to Annual Conference  Cindy Nabity (2018)
Youth Member to Youth Annual Conference  Shawn Pruss
Engage (Evangelism) – This team will focus on inviting and welcoming new persons to our church and community through personal contacts, newspaper ads and other means.  Glen Wilcox (2020)
Connect (Membership) – This team will focus on caring for our members and friends in the church including those who are home bound; those in care centers; and those who are or become inactive. Susan McGrath (2018)
Equip (Education / Faith Formation) – This team will focus on education, spiritual formation and training including Sunday School, Vacation Bible School, Youth & Bible study. Shirley Mercer (2018)
Service (Hospitality) – This team will focus on reaching to others in need beyond our own membership and community by putting our faith in action. Linda Bontrager (2019)
Glory (Worship) – This team will focus on broadening the worship experience for the congregation. Pastor Mark Crist
Finance and Stewardship Gene Mercer (2020)
Committee on Lay Leadership Pastor Mark Crist
Counters Team 1 – Team 2 – Substitutes
Memorials  Doreen Peterson (2018)
Staff Parish Relations Committee – The Staff/Pastor-Parish Relations Committee (S/PPRC) is the administrative unit in the church where staff and congregational interests come together to focus on the mission of the church. Ashley Thomalla (2018)
Trustees Nan  Raymond (2019)
Foundation Gene Mercer (2018)